Stix, Current Whereabouts Next to Dear Daisy and Under A Bush

September 26, 2012

     This morning I was woken by a bird chirping. Under my bed. I am not a brave woman, I immediately ran up the stairs and woke my son to rescue me from the bird chirping under my bed. (I’m so thankful he is at the age where he can rescue me from stuff.)

     The bird was dubbed Stix. Katy’s last diorama was transformed into his a temporary home. Colin went out to dig worms while Katy looked on the computer for information about finches. While they were busy, Stix died.

     Services were held at approximately 5:30 in our back yard. We have decided Stix resting place will be next to dear Daisy and under a bush.

Leave a Reply

